Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Waterless Wednesday, Thursday and Friday!!

Klang Valley-ians!
Read up!
And quickly get those water buckets out and save as much water as you can for the next three days!

The water cut is due to the closure of the Sungei Selangor water treatment plant for maintenance and upgrading works.

KUALA LUMPUR, June 21 — One million Klang Valley residents will face a 48-hour water supply cut beginning 8am tomorrow as the Sungei Selangor water treatment plant will be shut for maintenance and upgrading works.
Syarikat Bekalan Air Selangor (Syabas) said today that this would affect those living in Kuala Lumpur, Gombak, Petaling and Hulu Selangor once the plant in Ijok goes offline.
Corporate affairs executive director Abdul Halen Mat Somon said that sluice valves and pumps will be fixed and the water supply system upgraded.
“We will have our emergency response plan (ERP) on standby to provide water tankers to consumers. But we advise the public to store water,’’ he said.

The public can call the Syabas Hotline at 1-800-88-5252 for details on the areas affected as well to request for water tanker services; or SMS PUSPEL and send to 39222; or log on to

The affected areas are as follows:

Bukit Kiara; Royal Selangor Club; Bukit Kiara Resort; Bukit Kiara Sports Complex; National Science Complex; National Institute of Public Administration; Securities Commission; Sime Darby Convention Centre; Jalan Segambir; Jalan Belimbing; Jalan Setiabistari; Jalan Setiamurni 1-12; Jalan Setiabudi; Jalan Setiarasa; Jalan Setiaraya; Jalan Setiajaya; Jalan Medan Setia; Jalan Setiabakti; Jalan Setiakasih; Plaza Damansara; and Taman Seri Beringin.

Kampung Serai, Kuang; Kampung Kuang, Kuang; Kampung Cempedak, Kuang; Kampung Gombak, Kuang; Kampung Baru, Kundang; Kampung Melayu Sri, Kundang; Kampung Permata, Kundang; Taman Desa, Kundang; Bandar Baru Kundang, Kundang; Kundang Jaya, Kundang; Taman Rahmat Jaya, Kundang; Industrial Zone Kundang; and Bandar Tasik Puteri.

Bandar Sri Damansara; Kepong Industrial Park; Industrial Park Tago; Sunway SPK; Wangsa Permai; Desa Park City; Taman Bukit Maluri; Manjalara Kepong; Desa Aman Puri; and Medan Putra.

Taman Bukit Mayang Mas, PJU 1; Kampung Cempaka, PJU1; Dataran Prima, PJU 1; Taman Aman Sari, PJU 1; Taman Bukit Emas, PJU 1; Taman Megah Mas, PJU 1; Ara Damansara; Taman Sunway Mas; Eastin Hotel; Phileo Damansara; Universiti Malaya; Pusat Perubatan Universiti Malaya; Seksyen 17; Seksyen 17A; Seksyen 19-22; SS1-SS9 Kelana Jaya; SS20-SS26 Damansara; Subang Airport (MAS Kargo, MAS Catering, APAC); all of Kota Damansara; Kampung Baru Sungai Buloh; Mah Sing; Pinggiran Subang; Subang Bestari; Kampung Sungai Kayu Ara (Jalan Kekwa and Jalan Dahlia), Damansara; Damansara Idaman (PJU 1A), Damansara; Damansara Lagenda (PJU 1A), Damansara; Damansara Indah (PJU 3), Damansara; Tropicana Golf & Country Resort (PJU 3), Damansara; Tropicana Indah (PJU 3), Damansara; Pelangi Damansara, Damansara; Bandar Utama (PJU 6), Petaling Jaya; Bukit Rahman Putra, Sungai Buloh; Bukit Rahman Putra Industrial Area; Taman Seri Putra, Sungai Buloh; Taman Impian Indah, Sungai Buloh; Taman Matang Jaya, Sungai Buloh; Saujana Akasia, Sungai Buloh; Kampung Matang Pagar, Sungai Buloh; Seksyen 11-14 and 16; Seksyen 51A; Kampung Sungai Penchala; Bukit Lanjan; all of TTDI; Mutiara Damansara (PJU 7); Damansara Perdana (PJU 8); and Flora Damansara (PJU 8).

No comments:

Post a Comment

What say you?


Related Posts with Thumbnails